AdKafe - Spelled Wrong - Just Wrong
by
on January 30, 2007,
AdKafe.com announced the launch of a new service where consumers design the ads for marketers. The innovative site allows users to create designs that will benefit both marketers and designers. According to the release, designers will have direct access to the creative minds of the world.
The service brings ad seekers and ad designers closer by utilizing the power of collaboration on the Internet. Companies seeking advertisements benefit by tapping into the world's creative minds and make purchases only after viewing competitive designs. The ad creators benefit from the new platform to display their work and sell their designs at their own price.
AdKafe is owned by a company called Anuncio Media LLC. I attempted to find out more about Anuncio, and was only directed to several interesting feelers put out by the company to find help for their press releases. It looks a little like they should have gone with their own version submitted to MarketingProfs.com, as the one you are reading is about half as informative.
AdKafe Gets Stinker Award
Of all the sites I have reviewed, this one looks to have had the least aforethought and development. The idea behind the site is pretty sound, but conflicts in where they are from and where they are going are obvious. Further investigation just turned up some basic data on the company, but GoBigNetwork did have a few finances on the company. Evidently the company was founded in 2006 with about $2 million. The data at this site has Anuncio Media LLC out of Storrs, CT, and the company is listed under advertising.
The company looks to have solicited help from Amazon Web Services solution forum in the area improving their Alexa rank and, and as they put it: “to strategically improve the ranking.” The site looks as if they should have spent more time adding content than looking for press and free SEO.
I suppose it is a good thing that people can start companies on a shoestring and get free press out of it. By the way, free is a relative term, as the site clearly charges $5 for ad solicitation and $10 for the “super dooper”solicitation (which was spelled wrong). Some of the press inquiry actually looked better than the site. Their quest for help to one of the agencies mentioned Web 2.0, which is about as close to the term as they are going to get with this type of development.
I hate being critical of sites. I am a positive person, and look forward to great things from Web 2.0. If this company had two million dollars, they should have given it to me, I could at least have added some ads of my own to the site and written a passable press release. Web 2.0 should not be a term just to put a site into the game, but rather something to aspire to. Aspiring means to attempt to reach something, and requires a little more than just throwing a rock in the ocean to make waves.
If you enjoyed this post, make sure you subscribe to profy RSS feed!








Hello, I posted a figure that was incorrect, and would like to rectify that error. We recieved an email from the folks at AdKafe.com. The $2 million dollars mentioned in this post was NOT an investment made, but actually a request for $2 million from potential investors.
However, the term “evidently” was used for a reason! Further research on my part did identify that the registered agent of Anuncio Media LLC is Corporate Agents Inc. of Wilmington DE, which is where the offices of Anuncio are too, rather than CT. Corporate Agents is a company that provides budget friendly solutions that allow small business to incorporate.
Phil,
Thank you for your feedback. We believe your comments provide important input to the enhancement of AdKafe. However, we are disappointed to notice that our company’s (Anuncio Media) financial status, which is the basis for some remarks, is wrongly stated in your post and misleading to the readers:
The post states the following:
“Evidently the company was founded in 2006 with about $2 million.”
“If this company had two million dollars…”
The above financial information is incorrect. The company was not founded with $2 million. Instead, it is currently seeking about $2 million in initial funding so it can commit more resources towards the improvement of AdKafe and provide superior service. We hope in future you will observe more vigilance when posting information because we strongly feel that erroneous information can be seriously damaging to a company.
As we continue to strive towards making AdKafe better and further valuable to our customers, we look forward to more feedback from you and other bloggers.
Sincerly,
AdKafe Team
Phil,
We are afraid that you were wrong again! Anuncio Media LLC’s office is in CT, not DE. Delaware is where we registered the company. Again, we hope in future you will observe more vigilance when posting information.
AdKafe Team
Okay, okay, let me get it right this time. My original comment about Storrs, CT was esentially correct. Except it is actually called Storrs Mansfield, CT. PR.com has that as Corporate Headquarters. Please let me know if I finally got it right.
Phil,
You are right this time. Hooray! Now we are all set.
AdKafe team